Day 29-Practice, practice, practice!

Here is the next installment of my Five Minute Free Writes Challenge.

Yesterday in my post Day 28-This is just a test I shared how we all go through various trials and we have a choice to give into the trials or focus on the one who will carry us through all the world will throw our way.

I choose to focus on Jesus. I would love to say that has always been my first choice but it has taken many trials and lots of practice to make this my first choice and still there are days when, sadly, it’s not my first choice.

You would think I have had enough practice to be perfect at this but perfection is not attainable. All trials are not a like. I get through one and then another pops up. Sometimes it takes some time to turn my eyes on the solution. How about you?

The enemy is relentless in trying to deter me from my calling. To wear me down and honestly he does wear me down. That’s when I lean into Jesus even more.

I am in the middle of a health trial. Went to my Neurologist and frankly I am not thrilled with the plan of care but I will give this one last medication a try. I will trust Jesus in this process and rejoice always, pray and give thanks to God in all circumstances-not just the ones I like.

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (ESV)

My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me. Psalm 63:8 (ESV)

What helps you through life’s trials?

What practices do you fall back on when your back is against the wall?

How can I pray for you?

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

Philippians 4:8-9(ESV)

If you would like to read more blogs in this series click here 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes Challenge They are written by my Five Minute Friday friends!

One thought on “Day 29-Practice, practice, practice!

Leave a comment